Our Mission:

Building a culture of inclusive mountain bike communities and sustainable trail networks.

Our Vision:

Thriving trails and communities.

Who We Are:

The Fraser Valley Mountain Bikers Association (FVMBA) is a registered non-profit society focused on creating sustainable trail networks and developing a thriving mountain bike culture throughout the Fraser Valley.  

The FVMBA actively advocates and stewards development, maintenance and protection of local trails through interaction, engagement and the fostering of partnerships with local community, First Nations, businesses, governments, and other trail user groups.

The FVMBA aims to create a positive user experience for a full range of abilities and styles of mountain bike riders, as well as other trail users. We organize group rides and social events geared towards increasing ridership on the trails, as well as organize and host community trail days to engage trail users and communities in taking an active and collaborative role in maintaining the trail networks.

The FVMBA is a member based organization governed by a volunteer Board of Directors and Area Representatives who commit to active representation of local trail interests and maintaining area-specific trail networks.

Our Bylaws:

FVMBA Bylaws

FVMBA Board of Directors:

The FVMBA Board of Directors are elected annually at the Annual General Meeting.

The Board of Directors consists of 11 volunteer FVMBA members who represent the community and work hard to keep things together throughout the year. The Board of Directors provides strategic leadership to ensure that the organization achieves the mission of the member community.

Our 2023 Board of Directors was elected at our AGM held on January 29.  To see the results of the elections, read more here.  Executive positions outlined below will be updated after the first meeting of the new board in February.

2022:

Executive Board Positions

President: Mike Woods –  mike@fvmba.com
Vice-President: Yoshia Burton – yoshia@fvmba.com
Treasurer:  Mark Sawatzky – mark@fvmba.com
Secretary:  Wes Macaulay – wes@fvmba.com

Regional Directors

Co-Director Chilliwack: Hamish Baird – hamish@fvmba.com
Co-Director Chilliwack: Adam Sippel – adam@fvmba.com
Co-Director Abbotsford: Yoshia Burton – yoshia@fvmba.com
Co-Director Abbotsford: Sean Smith – sean@fvmba.com
Director Mission: Jason Scott – jason@fvmba.com
Co-Director Maple Ridge: Lee Hughes – lee@fvmba.com
Co-Director Maple Ridge: Chris Hennessey – chrish@fvmba.com

Specialty Directors

Director of Membership: Chris Hennessey – chrish@fvmba.com
Director of Technology:  Wes Macaulay – wes@vmba.com
Director of Communications: Dave Pinton – dave@fvmba.com

Trail Representatives

Trail Rep Abbotsford:
[tbd]

Trail Reps Chilliwack:
Graham Macaulay – graham@fvmba.com
Grant Wilson – grant@fvmba.com

Trail Reps Mission:
Mission – Rocky Blondin – rocky@fvmba.com, Frank Gunderman – frank@fvmba.com & Mike Ritter – mikeritterbike@gmail.com

Trail Rep Maple Ridge:

Woodlot – Ryan D’Onofrio – dono9774@telus.net
Thornhill – Ryan McIsaac – rdmcisaac@gmail.com

Trail Rep Hope:
Nick Tyler – nick@fvmba.com

Staff & Support

Executive Manager: Lynda Ferris – lynda@fvmba.com
Operations Manager: Penny Deck – penny@fvmba.com
Administration & Communications Coordinator: Anne Biela – anne@fvmba.com
Web Development, Maintenance, & Graphic Design:  HiWire Creative Group – www.hiwirecreative.ca


Platinum Sponsor
 
Diverse-Properties
Morningstar Homes
Polygon Homes
 
Gold Sponsors
 
Abbotsford Tech District
Around the Lake Trail Race Society
Ballina Contracting
Canex Building Supplies
Connect Solutions
Emil Anderson
Giant Langley & White Rock
Innovative Fitness
Irwin Dental
Kona
Mainland Construction Materials
Minute Man
Norco
Odlum Brown
One Up Components
PedalSport
Petcurean
Simpson Notaries
Skylark Management Corp
Weather Pro Exteriors
Wentings Cycle Shop