Our Mission:

Building a culture of inclusive mountain bike communities and sustainable trail networks.

Our Vision:

Thriving trails and communities.

Who We Are:

The Fraser Valley Mountain Bikers Association (FVMBA) is a registered non-profit society focused on creating sustainable trail networks and developing a thriving mountain bike culture throughout the Fraser Valley.  

The FVMBA actively advocates and stewards development, maintenance and protection of local trails through interaction, engagement and the fostering of partnerships with local community, First Nations, businesses, governments, and other trail user groups.

The FVMBA aims to create a positive user experience for a full range of abilities and styles of mountain bike riders, as well as other trail users. We organize group rides and social events geared towards increasing ridership on the trails, as well as organize and host community trail days to engage trail users and communities in taking an active and collaborative role in maintaining the trail networks.

The FVMBA is a member based organization governed by a volunteer Board of Directors and Area Representatives who commit to active representation of local trail interests and maintaining area-specific trail networks.

Our Bylaws:

FVMBA Bylaws

FVMBA Board of Directors:

The FVMBA Board of Directors are elected annually at the Annual General Meeting.

The Board of Directors consists of 11 volunteer FVMBA members who represent the community and work hard to make things happen throughout the year. The Board of Directors provides strategic leadership to ensure that the organization achieves the mission of the member community.

Our 2023 Board of Directors was elected at our AGM held on January 29.  To read more about the AGM, click here.

2023:

Executive Board Positions

President: Yoshia Burton – yoshia@fvmba.com
Vice-President:  Lee Hughes – lee@fvmba.com  
Treasurer:  Mark Sawatzky – mark@fvmba.com
Secretary:  Wes Macaulay – wes@fvmba.com

Regional Directors

Co-Director Chilliwack: Hamish Baird – hamish@fvmba.com
Co-Director Chilliwack: Meghan Jackson – meghan@fvmba.com
Co-Director Abbotsford: Adam Sippel – adam@fvmba.com
Co-Director Abbotsford: Sean Smith – sean@fvmba.com
Director Mission:  Vacant
Director Maple Ridge: Lee Hughes – lee@fvmba.com
Director at Large: Stephanie Larbalestier – stephanie@fvmba.com
Director at Large:  Ashley Reid – ashley@fvmba.com

Specialty Directors

Director of Technology:  Wes Macaulay – wes@fvmba.com

Trail Representatives

Trail Rep Abbotsford:
[tbd]

Trail Reps Chilliwack:
Graham Macaulay – graham@fvmba.com

Trail Reps Mission:
Rocky Blondin – rockyb@fvmba.com
Frank Gunderman – frank@fvmba.com

Trail Rep Maple Ridge:

Woodlot – Ryan D’Onofrio – dono9774@telus.net
Thornhill – Ryan McIsaac – rdmcisaac@gmail.com

Trail Rep Hope:
Nick Tyler – nick@fvmba.com

Staff & Support

Executive Manager: Lynda Ferris – lynda@fvmba.com
Operations Manager: Penny Deck – penny@fvmba.com
Administration & Communications Coordinator: Jade Gallay – jade@fvmba.com
Web Development, Maintenance, & Graphic Design:  HiWire Creative Group – www.hiwirecreative.ca


Platinum Sponsor
 
Diverse-Properties
Morningstar Homes
Polygon Homes
 
Gold Sponsors
 
Abbotsford Tech District
Around the Lake Trail Race Society
Ballina Contracting
Blackwood Building Centre
Canex Building Supplies
Emil Anderson
Giant Langley & White Rock
Innovative Fitness
Irwin Dental
Kona
Minute Man
Norco
Odlum Brown
One Up Components
PedalSport
Skylark Management Corp
Weather Pro Exteriors
Wentings Cycle Shop