Our Mission:

Building a culture of inclusive mountain bike communities and sustainable trail networks.

Our Vision:

Thriving trails and communities.

Who We Are:

The Fraser Valley Mountain Bikers Association (FVMBA) is a registered non-profit organization that protects and maintains the trails in the Fraser Valley and works to grow the sport of mountain biking in the Fraser Valley.

We actively support the development of new trails and maintenance of existing trails to provide a positive experience for a full range of abilities and styles of mountain biking. We organize group rides, races, and social events geared towards increasing ridership on the trails.

The FVMBA also interacts with other trail user groups and government organizations to develop existing and new riding areas.

The FVMBA is governed by volunteer Board of Directors and Area Representatives who commit to actively maintaining area-specific trail systems and to represent local interests.

Our Bylaws:

FVMBA Bylaws (click to view)

FVMBA Board of Directors:

The FVMBA Board of Directors are elected annually at the Annual General Meeting.

The Board of Directors consists of 11 volunteer FVMBA members who represent the community and work hard to keep things together throughout the year. The Board of Directors provides strategic leadership to ensure that the organization achieves the mission of the member community.


Executive Board Positions

President: Mike Woods –  mikeATfvmba.com
Past President: Julie Henderson – julieATfvmba.com
Vice-President: Dave Pinton – daveATfvmba.com
Treasurer:  Mark Sawatzky – markATfvmba.com
Secretary:  Wes Macaulay – wesATfvmba.com

Regional Directors

Co-Director Chilliwack: Hamish Baird – hamishATfvmba.com
Co-Director Chilliwack: Clint Grey – clintATfvmba.com
Co-Director Abbotsford: Yoshia Burton – yoshiaATfvmba.com
Co-Director Abbotsford: Sean Smith – seanATfvmba.com
Director Mission: Ryan Picton – ryanpATfvmba.com
Co-Director Maple Ridge: Lee Hughes – leeATfvmba.com
Co-Director Maple Ridge: Chris Hennessey – chrishATfvmba.com

Specialty Directors

Director of Technology:  Wes Macaulay – wesATfvmba.com
Director of Communications: Dave Pinton – daveATfvmba.com

Trail Representatives

Trail Rep West:
Chris Friesen – chrisATfvmba.com

Trail Rep East:
Gareth Paget – garethATfvmba.com
Graham Macaulay – grahamATfvmba.com

Trail Reps North:
Mission – Rocky Blondin – rockyATfvmba.com, Frank Gunderman – frankATfvmba.com & Mike Ritter – mikeritterbikeATgmail.com
Woodlot – Ryan D’Onofrio – dono9774ATtelus.net
Thornhill – Ryan McIsaac – rdmcisaacATgmail.com

Trail Rep Hope:
Nick Tyler – nickATfvmba.com

Staff & Support

Executive Manager: Terri-Lynn Gifford – terri-lynnATfvmba.com
Operations Manager: Penny Deck – pennyATfvmba.com
Web Development, Maintenance, and Graphic Design:  HiWire Creative Group – www.hiwirecreative.ca

Platinum Sponsor
Morningstar Homes
Gold Sponsors
Ashley Furniture
Ballina Contracting
Canex Building Supplies
Connect Solutions
Emil Anderson
Giant Langley & White Rock
Innovative Fitness
Irwin Dental
Megan Bartsch Real Estate
Minute Man
Odlum Brown
One Up Components
Simpson Notaries
Weather Pro Exteriors
Wentings Cycle Shop